Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ronald Wang

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ronald Wang

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Elaine Ragland

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Valerie was professional, personable and friendly. I felt very confi dent my claim would handled correctly. A big relief! Marcia Ragland"

Joshua C.

December 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ron has the best customer service hands-down. He went above and beyond to help me. 🙏 I was searching for auto insurance online prior and had a handful of offers before walking through his door. Ron every step of the way was extremely friendly and answered my volley of questions thoroughly and patiently. His service is top notch and I can tell you that he genuinely aims to give you the best priced protection for your given insurance needs. We worked out a policy that was on par with my best online offers and I did not have to wait for approval - it was in effect immediately! If you need good insurance right now! Do not hesitate to visit Ron."

Jason Bragg

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ron Wang and his team make insurance easy and understandable. The office is always friendly, helpful, and most of all, very knowledgeable. I appreciate all that they do and they always seem to have my best interest in mind. I highly recommend his office!"

Trinidad Rodriguez

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this company for over two years and the amount of things that’s happened you wouldn’t believe from having my car stolen and tree landing on it Wow I know but I’m so greatful to have had Val and Ron by my side I would definitely recommend choosing State Farm and your lucky if you have Ron Wang and Valerie Reinholtz on your team"

Sue LaPlant

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had home and auto insurance with Travelers for the past 4 years. But the renewal policy premium suddenly jumped more than twice although we have never claimed for any incidents. So, I was shopping around for new insurance company since yesterday (Friday, August 25). I obtained 2 estimates: 1: from State Farm: was pleasant to deal with and her proposal was very reasonable, but I choose to defer my decision until Monday. 2: Farmers: The estimates I received from Farmers was very high. ' Because cost range was substantial, I wanted to check out further. I emailed to 3 State Farm agents on Saturday morning, not expecting any responses until Monday. To my pleasant surprise, Ron Wang emailed me almost instantly asking for name and phone number. Once I sent that to him, he called me to discuss my insurance needs. Amazing on Saturday morning! He not only displayed courtesy and professionalism but also very eager to help me save money by going over each lined item. I was going to wait until Monday to decide, but his offers were just too good to pass up; I accepted his proposals for Home Owner’s, Auto, and Umbrella policies and I am so glad for my decision. I am grateful and extremely happy with Ron’s services. He is the best agent I have ever dealt with and will certainly the one to keep!"

Pedro Rodriguez

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke to Ron and originally wanted to do a homeowners policy and at the end he got me a home auto and u.brelka policy helping me save alot of money. The service was great and the responses were prompt and courteous. Thank you so much and looking to stay in business with statefsrm and Ron for a long time."

Heather Dubois

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Valerie Reinholtz is beyond amazing! I shopped around and landed at State Farm with the lowest price possible! Valerie went above and beyond to make it possible for my 19 year old daughter to get the best coverage and rate possible! I cannot thank her enough and will forever recommend State Farm to everyone I know!!!!"

Amon

July 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"Would never recommend. Applied for insurance they accepted me. Took my payment. Then doubled my insurance with out telling me. Would never recommend working with them."

aaron cooley

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ron is top notch. Treated me like family. Couldn't ask for a better agent."

Bertha Agia

May 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Utmost patience and helpfulness are the two best ways to describe Ronald. I ask a lot of questions, and Ronald entertained every single one with kindness and patience. A lot of patience and so kind through it all. And he worked with me to accommodate and continue my needs based on my budget. Thanks for making it so easy Ronald!"

Billy Wong

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"By far one of the best insurance agent I've dealt with my entire adulthood. Ronald is honest and trustworthy, not only he beats all other insurance companies, he provides continuous superb service. I literally feel like he's my neighbor and not just my agent. Ronald goes above and beyond to ensure all my policies are bundled, whether it's renter's insurance, life, auto, home, or fire protection, he handles it all and always providing the best competitive rates. Whether you want a one stop shop or just auto or property insurance, don't hesitate to give him a call, you won't be let down!"

Alex Wang

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm Agent Ronald Wang is someone that will go above and beyond to assist you. Highly recommended and someone that you can trust to help. Much appreciated and glad to have him as my agent."

M N

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend this State Farm office. Robin Fekete has been consistently responsive, prompt, thorough, and professional as she helped me review and update my policies. By far the best service I've received from any insurance agent."

M. Johnson

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ron's office manager, Valerie Reinholtz is the best ever. She has my needed information to me before I even get off the phone. She is so efficient, nothing like one would expect. Thank you Valerie!!!"

Steve Baek

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ron Wang will get the job done and provide the best price points in town. If you need top shelf insurance, State Farm with Ron is the place to be."

Jazzie Lorenzo

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Robin was GREAT at helping me understand what type of policy I needed for my Condo and my Life insurance. She was very knowledgeable and patient with all my questions. I highly recommend this office!"

Kristina Miller

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Robin was detailed and professional. She answered all of my questions and made me feel confident in my decisions. I recommend this office!"

Lin Lin

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Our State Farm Agent Ronald Wang is Exceptional and deserves 10 out of 10 stars ⭐️!! If you’re looking for new insurance or just want to rework your existing policy, look no further you are in the right place. Ron is the BEST of the BEST and provides great service in the Del Sur and surrounding San Diego areas. He is honest, professional, knowledgeable and worked extremely hard to help my Family save across the board, with all our insurance needs. We have a pretty complex portfolio between home and auto, Ron made our transition from our previous carrier seamless and helped us maximize our coverage. He kept us posted on all the different coverage scenarios and worked with us to make the best selections possible. We were previously with a different carrier and our rates just kept climbing without reason. Our new State Farm policies have better coverage all-around, and we are actually paying significantly less than what we did with our old carrier. Ron was able to offer us a larger bundle of savings, that our previous carrier was just not able to match. There was no delay in our new coverage period and we felt very confident that we were in great hands. Additionally, when Covid hit Ron reached out and let us know about all the beneficial programs that were available to us, simply because we were part of the State Farm network. He kept us in the loop on all the offerings State Farm were extending to all their customers and made sure we were well taken care during these unprecedented times. If you are looking for coverage and want a great insurance experience, look no further and give Ron a call today. You will not be disappointed and I’m sure he will be able to help you, just like he helped my Family. We LOVE our State Farm Agent Ron!!"

Andy Jung

October 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best agent and agency in town by far. Always prompt to resolve any issue I come across. Love the fact that Ron always try to save me money with best coverage. I will stay another 15 years with statefarm."

Arthur Mc Kinnell

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mr Wang and his team have time after time exhibited high levels of excellence across the following boundaries: knowledge of the insurance needs my family have; responsiveness to regular and emergent needs from my family as a myriad of our insurance coverages arise. Rapid, comprehensively excellent actions and as needed early alerts and reminders concerning the various coverages we maintain with State Farm....thank them and I thank you for monitoring their customer satisfaction levels."

Priscila Gerson

August 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"If you’re looking for insurance, especially life insurance I recommend talking this office. Robin signed me up for my life policy as I wanted to make sure I had a policy since this pandemic started. I work in the healthcare field and my exposure is greater than others and with less than 15 minutes I was able to go through the entire application and sign the documents electronically. Robin made it easy and also gave me peace of mind. Thank you!!!"

Ellen Erickson

August 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience setting up life insurance and working with Robin Fekete. She was able to anticipate my needs and I ended up with the perfect coverage option! Everything was quick and easy. Robin explained all of my options and had great recommendations based on my unique circumstances. Thank you for the great service!"

Alexandra Lapikova

August 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ronald was very helpful and patient with answering the questions that I had. He’s very meticulous in what he does and he gave me a lot of advice on how I could use my insurance to the fullest. I would highly recommend!"

Troy Granfors

August 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable agent. Very down to earth, with fast and easy customer service! Will be using his services again in the future!"

Rebecca Zhang

August 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ronald Wang is an incredibly educated insurance agent. Previously, after getting in a car accident, I looked to him for help. He always answered my calls, and gave me a lot of valuable advice. He is a very supportive insurance representative, and I will undoubtedly continue working with him."